33rd EACSL Annual Conference on

Computer Science Logic 2025

My Image

10-14 February 2025, Amsterdam, Netherlands


CSL is the annual conference of the European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL). It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.

CSL 2025 will be held on the 10th-14th February 2025 and is hosted by the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.

Important dates

Abstract submission: July 18th, 2024 AoE
Paper submission: July 23rd, 2024 AoE
Notification: October 27th, 2024 AoE
Final Version Due: November 24th, 2024 AoE
Conference: February 10th-14th, 2025

Submission guidelines

Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow the Program Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Authors must submit their papers through the CSL 2025 Easychair submission site at Easychair as a single PDF file. Full proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers’ discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The papers should be submitted via easychair (the link will be opened in early June).

The conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs).

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not including references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC (but not PC chairs) are allowed.

The submissions are double-blind:

  • Authors are not allowed to put their name on the paper, and they should avoid revealing their identities in text (references to previous or related work should be in third-person).
  • Authors are allowed to disseminate the work on public repositories (e.g. on arXiv or their websites).

We ask authors to declare conflicts with PC members when they submit their paper in Easychair.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register for the conference and attend it in person or online, in order to present their papers.


  • automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
  • concurrency and distributed computation
  • constructive mathematics and type theory
  • equational logic and term rewriting
  • automata and games, game semantics
  • formal methods
  • model checking
  • decision procedures
  • modal and temporal logic
  • description logics
  • logical aspects of computational complexity
  • logical aspects of AI
  • finite model theory
  • computability
  • computational proof theory
  • logic programming and constraints
  • lambda calculus and combinatory logic
  • domain theory
  • categorical logic and topological semantics
  • database theory
  • specification, extraction and transformation of programs
  • logical aspects of quantum computing
  • logical foundations of programming paradigms
  • verification and program analysis
  • linear logic
  • higher-order logic
  • knowledge representation and reasoning
  • nonmonotonic reasoning

Helena Rasiowa award

The Helena Rasiowa Award is the best student paper award for the CSL conference series, starting from CSL 2022. The award will be given to the best paper (as decided by the PC) written solely by students or for which students were the main contributors. A student in this context is any person who is currently studying for a degree or whose PhD award date is less than one year prior to the first day of the conference.

Read more about the contribution of Helena Rasiowa to logic and computer science, and their interplay, here.

Invited speakers

To be announced.


  • Jörg Endrullis (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Sylvain Schmitz (Université Paris Cité, France)
Program Committee
  • Bahareh Afshari (ILLC Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Sandra Alves (University of Porto, Portugal)
  • Camille Bourgaux (CNRS, ENS Paris, France)
  • Laura Bozzelli (Napoli, Italy)
  • Paul Brunet (Université Paris-Est Créteil, France)
  • Corina Cîrstea (University of Southampton, UK)
  • Laure Daviaud (City University London, UK)
  • Anuj Dawar (University of Cambridge, UK)
  • Natasha Fernandes (Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia)
  • Dana Fisman (Ben-Gurion U., Israel)
  • Moses Ganardi (MPI-SWS Kaiserslautern, Germany)
  • Rob J. van Glabbeek (UNSW, Sydney, Australia)
  • Julien Grange (Université Paris-Est Créteil, France)
  • Robert Harper (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
  • Antti Kuusisto (Tampere University, Finland)
  • Ugo Dal Lago (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Assia Mahboubi (Inria Nantes, France)
  • Alessio Mansutti (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
  • Dale Miller (Inria Saclay, France)
  • Shankara Narayanan Krishna (IIT Bombay, India)
  • Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Mahsa Shirmohammadi (CNRS, IRIF, France)
  • Alwen Tiu (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Takeshi Tsukada (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Benoît Valiron (CentraleSupélec, France)
  • Thomas Zeume (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
  • Standa Živný (University of Oxford, UK)
Organisation committee:
  • Wan Fokkink (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Cynthia Bijl de Vroe (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands)
  • Emma Triesman (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Netherlands)


My Image


Information can be found here at a later stage.


Information can be found here at a later stage.


Information can be found here at a later stage.